Staff Information

Building Safety

Community Development Director

Val Christensen
(208) 372-2161
valc@rexburg.org

Summary of duties:
Fulfills roles including: Planning and Zoning Building Official, Rexburg Floodplain Coordinator, and Department Head for Rexburg Community Development.

Permit Technician

Porter Wilkins
(208) 372-2166 
Porter.Wilkins@rexburg.org

Summary of duties: 
Assists contractors or homeowners in each step of the permit process, including payment of fees, submission of plans, reviews, and inspection scheduling. 

Building Department Manager/Electrical & Fire Inspector

Bret Stoddard
(208) 372-2171
brets@rexburg.org

Summary of duties: Manages the Building Department directly under the the Building Official.Inspects and reviews all electrical and fire alarm systems.

Commercial Building Inspector

Ted Dye 
(208) 372-2172
tedd@rexburg.org

Summary of duties:
Inspects all commercial and multi-family building projects.

Residential Building Inspector

Larry Beesley
(208) 372-2176
larry.beesley@rexburg.org

Summary of duties:
Inspects and review all residential building projects.

Plan Reviewer/Commercial Building Inspector

Quinton Owens 
(208) 372-2173
quintono@rexburg.org

Summary of duties: 
Inspects and reviews all commercial building projects and plans.

 

Plumbing & Mechanical Inspector 

Don Allen 
(208) 372-2174 
dona@rexburg.org

Summary of duties: 
Inspects and reviews all plumbing and mechanical systems. 

Code Enforcement Officer

Natalie Powell
(208) 372-2163
natp@rexburg.org

Summary of duties:
Addresses citizen complaints; Inspects and enforces city codes and ordinances.

 

 

 

Planning and Zoning

Planning and Zoning Administrative Assistant

Tawnya Grover
(208) 372-2167
tawnya.grover@rexburg.org

Summary of Duties:
Assists citizens with land use application process, verifies zoning, and coordinates Planning and Zoning meetings.

City Planner

Craig Rindlisbacher

(208) 372-2162

craigr@rexburg.org

Summary of Duties:

Facilitate long-range planning activities.